The New 7 Wonders of the World

On July 7, 2007 (07.07.07) the New 7 Wonders of the World were announced, after the first ever global election. Here is the list:

  1. The Great Wall, China
  2. Petra, Jordan
  3. Christ Redeemer, Brazil
  4. Machu Picchu, Peru
  5. Chichén Itzá, Mexico
  6. The Roman Colosseum, Italy
  7. The Taj Mahal, India

Personally, I have been to two (Christ Redeemer, Brazil and The Roman Colosseum, Italy), but you can be sure the others are on my list!

By the way, the Great Pyramid of Giza is the only wonder remaining of the original Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

It’s a wonderful world we live in. Now get out there and experience it!

2 thoughts on “The New 7 Wonders of the World

  1. Of the others recognized as “finalists,” I’ve been lucky enough to see four of them. That would be the Neuschwanstein Castle, Statue of Liberty, Eiffel Tower, and Stonehenge. I have yet to visit any of the ones voted as the final seven. Please continue to visit these wonders and other fun places so we can read about them and plan our own adventures.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.